Struggling [to be] a[n] artist











{22 December 2013}   WING-MAKING RESOURCES

dangerous-ladies:

We sometimes get questions about making wings… something we don’t usually do. In fact, I think our only wings have been made out of craft foam, and have been very small. As such, I’ve created a list of links to resources for wing-making that will hopefully be of use to those of you making wings.

Simple Fairy Wings

Complex Fairy Wings

Feathered Wings

Other Feathered Wings

Making Wing Harnesses

Large “Round” Angel Wings

Large “Straight” Angel Wings

Bulk Turkey Quills/Feathers (most ideal feather for feathered wings)

Make Frames for Articulated Wings

Realistic Articulated Wings (absolutely recommended!)

If anyone else has any additional resources, please let me know. Much of these have been pulled from my resource file, which I haven’t looked at nor updated since 2008.

– Jenn



Leave a comment

et cetera